Meeresfauna


Entdecken Sie die atemberaubenden Landschaften und den Tierreichtum Südafrikas

Meeresfauna

Die Wunder der südafrikanischen Meeresfauna

Einzigartige Abenteuer erwarten Sie, von einer Wanderung mit Pinguinen über Walbeobachtungen bis hin zum Hai- und Käfigtauchen.

Käfigtauchen mit Haien und Foto-Unterwassersafaris

Südafrika bietet eine Vielzahl von Gelegenheiten, um Haie zu beobachten und mit ihnen zu tauchen. Ganz oben auf der Liste der Abenteuerlustigen stehen Tauchgänge mit Weißen Haien. Schätzungen zufolge gibt es weltweit nicht einmal mehr 5.000 Weiße Haie, von denen sich etwa 2.000 in südafrikanischen Gewässern aufhalten. Für Anfänger bietet Apex Shark Expeditions, der bevorzugte Partner von One&Only Cape Town, verschiedene Tauchkurse an. Im Two Oceans Aquarium in der Victoria & Alfred Waterfront ist auch das Käfigtauchen mit Haien möglich. Das ist nichts für schwache Nerven!

Pinguine in Simon's Town

Die Pinguinkolonie am Boulders Beach ist die Heimat einer wachsenden Kolonie von Brillenpinguinen. Von hölzernen Stegen aus können Besucher die Pinguine in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum beobachten. Boulders ist ein idealer Zwischenstopp bei einem Ausflug nach Cape Point.

Walbeobachtung

Etwa anderthalb Stunden von Kapstadt entfernt, direkt am Meer, liegt die Stadt Hermanus, die weltweit als der beste Walbeobachtungsposten an Land gilt. Südkaper ziehen in diese warmen, seichten Gewässer, um hier ihre Jungen zu gebären und sich zu paaren. Die beste Zeit für Walbeobachtungen ist von August bis November.

Your results will be with you shortly

Ocean Wildlife


Explore South Africa's breathtaking landscapes and animal-rich environment

Ocean Wildlife - One&Only Cape Town, South Africa
Ocean Wildlife

The Wonders of South Africa's Marine Life

Rare adventure awaits, from marching with penguins and whale watching to cage diving with sharks.

Ocean Wildlife - One&Only Cape Town, South Africa

Shark Cage Diving & Photographic Marine Seafaris

South Africa has a wealth of shark viewing and diving opportunities and Great White Shark encounters top the list of thrill-seekers. It is believed that there are less than 5,000 Great White Sharks left on the planet, and recent estimates suggest that 2,000 of these are to be found in South African waters. Amateurs can participate in diving courses with One&Only Cape Town’s preferred partner Apex Shark Expeditions. The Two Oceans Aquarium at the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront also offers shark cage diving. This is not for the faint-hearted!

Simon's Town Penguins - One&Only Cape Town, South Africa

Simon's Town Penguins

Boulders Penguin Colony is home to a growing colony of the vulnerable African Penguin. Wooden walkways allow visitors to view the penguins in their natural habitat. Boulders is an ideal stop to include with a Cape Point Tour.

Whale Watching Hermans - One&Only Cape Town, South Africa

Whale Watching

Approximately an hour and a half away from Cape Town is the seaside town of Hermanus, hailed as the best land-based whale watching in the world. Southern Right Whales pay homage to these warm, shallow waters in order to calf their young and to mate. The best time for whale watching is between August and November.

Your results will be with you shortly