EXPÉRIENCES


L'endroit le plus extraordinaire sur Terre

Artist Salim Currimjee - One&Only Le Saint Geran
Mauritius Waterfall Hiking - One&Only Le Saint Geran
Chef Marc De Pas - One&Only Le Saint Geran

Expériences au One&Only Le Saint Géran, île Maurice

UN ART CAPTIVANT

Imprégnez-vous du célèbre patrimoine artistique de l'île Maurice, en célébrant les diverses langues, religions, ethnies et traditions culturelles de l'île. Votre voyage commence par une rencontre privée dans la capitale Port-Louis avec le célèbre artiste et collectionneur, Salim Currimjee, dans sa galerie. Vous en apprendrez plus sur le passé et le présent artistiques de l'île, contemplerez des œuvres d'artistes contemporains et profiterez d'une présentation exclusive des travaux de Salim. Après la visite, un déjeuner vous sera servi sur le terrain d'un splendide manoir colonial français en plein cœur de la capitale. Construite en 1853, la propriété a été restaurée avec goût pour lui redonner sa splendeur d'antan et sert désormais de maison privée ouverte uniquement aux clients du One&Only Le Saint Géran.


LES REQUINS ET MOI

Michele Giraudo, notre responsable d'hôtel, détenteur d'un Divemaster PADI et spécialiste accrédité du Shark Ecology SSI, vous présentera l'écosystème captivant de notre Océan Indien. Michele plonge avec les requins depuis dix ans et sait exactement où aller pour vivre une expérience optimale. Montez à bord de notre hors-bord Legend 33 de luxe en direction de la Fosse aux Requins et du spot de plongée La Cathédrale pour avoir la chance de voir de près jusqu'à cinquante requins gris de récif et requins à pointes blanches dans des eaux cristallines. Après deux plongées dans ces environnements incroyables, vous pourrez profiter d'un pique-nique relaxant sur l'une des plages spectaculaires et isolées à proximité.


FEU DE JOIE

Vivez une journée pleine de plaisir, en commençant par une matinée sur l'océan et en terminant par une soirée en bord de mer. Votre aventure commence sur la jetée, d'où vous embarquerez dans notre bateau de pêche au gros de 16 mètres pour partir à la recherche des plus grands trésors de haute mer. Après cette matinée palpitante, passez une après-midi sous le signe de la détente avec un moment de pur bonheur au spa One&Only. Complètement revigoré, venez ensuite célébrer le coucher du soleil au son d'une agréable musique acoustique et autour de notre feu de joie crépitant, tout en savourant les prises de votre matinée tout juste sorties du gril.


ACHETER, CUISINER, MANGER

Avis aux chefs amateurs et aux gourmands ! En compagnie de notre célèbre chef Marc de Passorio, rendez-vous au très animé marché de Flacq pour remplir votre panier de produits et spécialités locaux et colorés. À votre retour, Marc vous emmènera faire un petit détour pour voir ce que les pêcheurs ont en stock. De retour à l'hôtel, vous commencerez à mijoter de bons petits plats sous ses conseils d'expert, tandis que notre sommelier vous aidera à choisir le vin parfait. Bien sûr, pour finir en beauté, vous vous attablerez pour savourer le fruit de votre travail après une journée riche en découvertes.


RECONSTITUTION DU SAINT-GÉRAN

Laissez votre propre héritage sur l'île Maurice en participant à la construction d'un modèle de l'imposant navire « Le Saint-Géran », qui se tiendra au Musée naval de l'île. Immortalisé dans le célèbre roman de Bernardin de St-Pierre, « Paul et Virginie », le navire de la Compagnie française des Indes orientales a fait naufrage au large de notre littoral en 1744. Le One&Only Le Saint Géran a commandé une réplique en partenariat avec le musée, où a lieu pendant un an la reconstitution du navire. Vous pourrez ajouter votre propre pièce personnalisée, signer notre livre d'or exclusif et recevoir un petit modèle d'une pirogue traditionnelle que vous pourrez personnaliser dans l'atelier – un joli souvenir de votre expérience.


BORN TO BE WILD

Prenez la route et partez à la découverte des paysages de notre magnifique île, les cheveux au vent, en compagnie d'un guide quelque peu compétent ! Le directeur général du One&Only Le Saint Géran, Charles de Foucault, s'est associé à Harley Davidson Mauritius pour vous proposer un circuit exclusif sur un véhicule à deux roues, au cours duquel il partagera ses connaissances, ses lieux préférés et ses souvenirs. Passionné de Harley, Charles a commencé la moto en 1999 alors qu'il vivait en Californie : « Ma première expérience sur une Harley était lors d'un voyage de Laguna Beach au Yosemite National Park. Nous avons passé une semaine entière sur la route, je suis devenu accro ! Quelques mois plus tard, j'ai acheté ma Softail Deuce que j'ai gardée pendant 10 ans et que j'ai transportée de Los Angeles jusqu'en Corée, puis jusqu'à Bahreïn et en Inde. » Aujourd'hui, Charles possède une Dyna Switchback rouge personnalisée et se réjouit de partager sa passion avec nos clients pendant ces excursions.


KIDS COUTURE

Habillez vos enfants d'une tenue tendance unique qui leur laissera un beau souvenir de leurs vacances au One&Only Le Saint Géran. Chaque lundi, notre talentueuse couturière s'installe au KidsClub pour confectionner des vêtements personnalisés. Choisissez parmi notre vaste gamme de superbes imprimés africains et, en consultation avec notre équipe, vous pourrez imaginer une robe, une barboteuse ou un habit en deux pièces sur mesure. Quelques jours plus tard, votre ensemble sera fabriqué à la main et prêt pour un essayage final, en préparation du célèbre défilé de mode de haute couture pour enfants.


PROMENADE DANS LA NATURE

Partez à la découverte de certains des paysages les mieux conservés de la planète en vous aventurant dans les contrées sauvages de l'île avec votre éco-ranger personnel de la MWF (Mauritian Wildlife Foundation). Vous traverserez des vallées et des réserves naturelles protégées, grimperez des cascades et des gorges à la recherche de vues légendaires, et découvrirez la flore et la faune indigènes, notamment le pigeon rose, la crécerelle de Maurice et même la tortue géante d'Aldabra. Tout comme la perruche de Maurice, ces espèces d'oiseaux ont été sauvées de l'extinction et sont le fruit des efforts incroyables de conservation de l'île – un véritable plaisir à contempler de près à l'état sauvage.


Port Louis Unwrapped - One&Only Le Saint Geran
Port Louis Mauritius Umbrellas - One&Only Le Saint Geran
Port Louis Unwrapped - One&Only Le Saint Geran

PORT-LOUIS SOUS UN AUTRE ANGLE :
Plongez dans les coulisses de notre capitale insulaire haute en couleurs, en participant à notre visite privilégiée des points d'intérêt culturel, des espaces privés exceptionnels, des panoramas impressionnants et des personnalités locales inspirantes de la ville.

HORS DES SENTIERS BATTUS

Découvrez les recoins cachés et emblèmes de Port-Louis pendant cette visite à pied de trois heures hors des sentiers battus. Votre guide chevronné vous renseignera sur l'histoire et les traditions de chaque zone que vous visiterez, des rues aux vieux ateliers de la ville. Vous aurez également l'occasion de goûter certaines spécialités locales mettant en avant les influences culinaires créoles, indiennes, chinoises et africaines. 


UN PORT EMPREINT D'HISTOIRE

Revivez l'histoire du vieux Port-Louis pendant cette visite à pied et en bateau de trois heures autour du port de la ville. En plus de découvrir les rues chargées d'histoire et de contempler le port depuis le point de vue unique qu'est l'océan, vous pourrez profiter d'une visite privée exclusive du musée Aapravasi Ghat, où a été accueilli un demi-million d'immigrants entre 1849 et 1923, et qui est désormais une merveille archéologique et un site classé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.


RUES COLORÉES

Depuis la création du festival Porlwi en décembre 2015, la capitale est devenue le terrain de jeux des artistes établis et en herbe de l'île. Le résultat ? Un art de rue diversifié et captivant que vous découvrirez en arpentant les rues décorées de la ville. Après une visite à pied passionnante et enrichissante (entre 2 et 2,5 heures), vous serez conduit à l'impressionnante citadelle pour siroter un petit cocktail et admirer le coucher du soleil sur la belle ville de Port-Louis.


RÉSERVATIONS


Pour faire une réservation ou poser une question, veuillez appeler le +230 401 1688
ou envoyer un e-mail à l'adresse reservations@oneandonlylesaintgeran.com

Your results will be with you shortly

EXPERIENCES


The Most Remarkable Place on Earth

Artist Salim Currimjee - One&Only Le Saint Geran
Mauritius Waterfall Hiking - One&Only Le Saint Geran
Chef Marc De Pas - One&Only Le Saint Geran

Experiences at One&Only Le Saint Géran, Mauritius

INSPIRED BY ART

Delve into the famed artistic heritage of Mauritius, celebrating the island’s diverse languages, religions, ethnicities and cultural traditions. Your journey begins with a private audience with celebrated artist and collector, Salim Currimjee, at his gallery in the capital Port Louis, where you will learn more about the island’s artistic past and present, view pieces by contemporary artists, and enjoy an exclusive presentation of Salim’s own work. Following the tour, lunch will be served in the grounds of a beautiful French colonial mansion in the heart of the capital. Built in 1853, the property has been lovingly restored to its former glory as a private house, open exclusively to guests of One&Only Le Saint Géran.


ME & THE SHARKS

Allow Michele Giraudo, our Hotel Manager, PADI Divemaster and accredited SSI Shark Ecology specialist, to introduce you to our captivating Indian Ocean neighbours. Michele has been diving with sharks for the last ten years, and knows just where to go for the optimum experience. On-board our luxury Legend 33 speedboat you’ll head out to Fosse aux Requins (Shark Pit) and The Cathedral dive spot for a chance to meet up to fifty Grey Reef and White Tip Sharks, up close in crystal clear waters. After two tank dives in these incredible environments, you’ll enjoy a relaxing picnic on one of the spectacular and secluded nearby beaches.


ONE BONFIRE

Get ready for a full day of island fun, from a morning on the ocean to an evening on the shore. Your adventure begins on the jetty, where you’ll board our 55-foot Big Game Fishing boat and sail off to uncover where the best deep-sea treasures await. After the excitement of the morning, your afternoon calls for some indulgent restoration, with a blissful experience at the One&Only Spa. Feeling brand new, a sunset celebration awaits, enjoying beautiful acoustic music around our crackling One Bonfire and enjoying the freshly grilled spoils of your morning at sea.


SHOP, COOK & EAT

Amateur chefs and foodies - this is the one for you! Along with our Celebrity Executive Chef Marc de Passorio, you’ll head out to the vibrant Flacq Market to fill up your shopping bag with colourful local groceries and delicacies. On your return, Marc will take you for a small detour to see what delights the fishermen have in store. Then it’s back to resort, to begin cooking up a storm under his expert guidance, while our Sommelier leads you through the perfect wine selection. Then of course, the pièce de résistance - sit down, enjoy the fruits of your labour, and reflect on your day of discovery.


REBUILDING OF 'LE SAINT GÉRAN'

Leave your own lasting legacy in Mauritius as you help build a model of the mighty ‘Le Saint Géran’ vessel, to be held in the island’s Marine Museum. Immortalised in Bernardin de St-Pierre’s famous novel, ‘Paul et Virginie’, the naval ship belonging to the French East India Company wrecked just off our coastline in 1744. One&Only Le Saint Géran have commissioned a replica in partnership with the museum, where construction is taking place over the course of a year. You will be able to add your own personalised piece, sign our exclusive Visitor Book, and will receive a small model of a traditional pirogue that you can personalise in the atelier – a lovely memento of your experience.


YOU & HARLEY

Hit the road to explore the sights of our beautiful island, with the wind in your hair and a rather expert guide! One&Only Le Saint Géran’s own General Manager, Charles de Foucault, teams up with Harley Davidson Mauritius to offer you an exclusive tour on two wheels, filled with his personal insights, favourite places, and memories. A Harley enthusiast, Charles has been riding since 1999 when he lived in California: “My first experience on a Harley was riding from Laguna Beach to Yosemite National Park, we spent a whole week on the road and I was hooked! Months later I had my own Softail Deuce which I kept for 10 years, moving it from Los Angeles to Korea to Bahrain and India.” These days, Charles favours a custom red Dyna Switchback, and relishes the opportunity to get out and share his passion with our guests.


KIDS COUTURE

Kit your little ones out with a unique fashion statement that will remind them of their time here at One&Only Le Saint Géran. Every Monday our talented seamstress is resident at the KidsClub, ready to create personalised couture. Select from our vast range of stunning African prints and, in consultation with our team, you can design a bespoke dress, romper, or two-piece item. Just a few days later your ensemble will be hand-made and ready for a final fitting, in preparation for the much-loved ‘Kid’s Couture Fashion Show’.


TREK INTO THE WILD

Encounter first-hand some of the planet’s most successful conservation work as you head into the wilds of the island with your very own eco-ranger from the Mauritian Wildlife Foundation (MWF). Crossing valleys and protected nature reserves, climbing waterfalls and gorges in search of epic views, you’ll uncover indigenous flora and fauna, including the Pink Pigeon, Mauritius Kestrel and even giant Aldabra tortoises. Along with the Echo Parakeet, these particular bird species have been rescued from the brink of extinction, and are a testament of the islands incredible preservation efforts – a true delight to see, up-close, wild and free.


Port Louis Unwrapped - One&Only Le Saint Geran
Port Louis Mauritius Umbrellas - One&Only Le Saint Geran
Port Louis Unwrapped - One&Only Le Saint Geran

PORT-LOUIS UNWRAPPED:
Go behind the scenes of our colourful island capital, as we offer privileged access to the city’s points of cultural interest, exceptional private spaces, impressive views and inspiring local characters.

OFF THE BEATEN PATH

Discover the hidden corners and celebrated icons of Port Louis during this 3-hour ‘off the beaten path’ walking tour. Your knowledgeable guide will enlighten you on the history and traditions of every area as you explore the streets and old workshops of the city. You’ll also have the chance to taste some local delights, showcasing the diverse Creole, Indian, Chinese and African culinary influences. 


A HARBOUR STEEPED IN HISTORY

Let the history of ‘Old Port Louis’ come to life on this 3-hour walking and boat tour around the city’s harbour. As well as exploring the storied streets and taking in the port from the unique perspective of the water, you’ll enjoy an exclusive private tour of the Aapravasi Ghat museum, a testament to half a million immigrants who were processed there between 1849 and 1923, now a UNESCO World Heritage Site and archaeological wonder.


STREETS OF COLOUR

Since the launch of the Porlwi Festival in December 2015, the capital has become a playground for the island’s established and emerging artists. The result is a blend of diverse, inspirational street art that captivates you as you explore decorated paths throughout the city. After the delightful and informative walking tour has concluded (approximately 2 – 2.5-hours) you will be taken to the striking Citadelle Fort to enjoy a cocktail aperitif and take in the sunset over beautiful Port Louis.


RESERVATIONS


For reservations or inquiries, please call +230 401 1688
or email reservations@oneandonlylesaintgeran.com

Your results will be with you shortly