ون آند أونلي وولغان فالي الإمارات

نبذة


يحتل المنتجع ذو الفخامة المطلقة والمغلّف بجمال الطبيعة ومحافظاً عليها بأبهى حلّتها 1% من 7 آلاف فدّان من محمية جبال البلو ماونتنز.

الموقع

يبعد المنتجع 2.5 ساعة بالسيارة عن مدينة سيدني، بين حديقة وليمي الوطنية وحديقة ذا غاردنز أوف ستون الوطنية في جبال بلو ماونتنز أحد مواقع اليونسكو للتراث العالمي. يحتل المنتجع نسبة 1% من مساحة المحمية الممتدة على 7.000 فدان. يصل طول وولغان فالي إلى 26 كيلومتر ويصل عرضه إلى 7 كيلومتر. يعبر نهر وولغان جزء من واد عميق عبر المنحدرات الرملية ليتّخذ شكل عنق الزجاجة التي يبلغ طولها مساحة كيلومتر واحد. تتناقض المنحدرات الحادة مع المنحنى اللطيف ويؤدي الطريق الخلاب الممتد على طول النهر إلى المنتجع الواقع على الطرف الشرقي.

خدمة النقل

يقع ون آند أونلي وولغان فالي الإمارات على بعد 190 كيلومتر تقريباً أو 3 ساعات بالسيارة عن مدينة سيدني في منطقة جبال بلو ماونتنز بين حديقة ووليمي الوطنية وحديقة ذا غاردنز أوف ستون الوطنية. يمكن للضيوف الوصول إلى المنتجع عبر خدمة سائق خاص أو الاستمتاع برحلة جوية لا تنسى عبر طائرة مروحية تجوب بهم أرجاء سيدني وجبال بلوماونتنز.

قيادة ذاتية

من سيدني عبر ريتشموند وبيلز لاين

منطقة الأعمال المركزية في سيدني عبر ريتشموند وبيلز لاين. ما يقرب الـ184 كم. يرجى الملاحظة بأن هذا الطريق يتطلب رسومًا.

قم بتحميل الاتجاهات

الانتقال

الانتقال من سيدني

يوفّر ون آند أونلي وولغان فالي الإمارات فرصة التنقل عبر سيارة فخمة أو هليكوبتر. مع توفّر أوقات متعددة للمغادرة، سيستمتع الضيوف برحلتهم إلى المنتجع بأسلوب فريد من نوعه.

حمّل ورقة الحقائق المتعلّقة بآلية التنقّل

من سيدني عبر طريق جريت ويسترن السريع

منطقة الأعمال المركزية في سيدني عبر طريق جريت ويسترن السريع. ما يقرب الـ182 كم. يرجى الملاحظة بأن هذا الطريق يتطلب رسومًا.

حمّل الاتجاهات

من مطار سيدني

منطقة الأعمال المركزية في سيدني عبر ريتشموند وبيلز لاين. ما يقرب الـ191 كم. يرجى الملاحظة بأن هذا الطريق يتطلب رسومًا.

قم بتحميل الاتجاهات

التاريخ والثقافة


دهش تشارلز داروين بالجمال الخلاب في وولغان فالي في عام 1836.

تعتبر أستراليا موطنا لواحدة من أقدم الثقافات الحية في العالم. جاء الأستراليين الأوائل، السكان الأصليين، قبل فترة طويلة من بناء الأهرامات أو رسم اللوحات في كهوف لاسكو. وتعود الأدلة على وجودهم إلى قبل 40 ألف سنة مع قطع أثرية وأدوات حجرية تم اكتشافها في الوادي.

واليوم، يتشارك هذه الأرض أربعة شعوب من السكان الأصليين؛ على الرغم من أنه يعتقد أن شعب وارادجوري كان مهيمنا على مر العصور على الأرجح. تم اشتقاق كلمة وولغان فالي من الكلمة الأبوريجينية وولغا المستخدمة في الكرمة المعروفة بلحية العجوز المنتشرة في أنحاء المنطقة ككل.

ويمكن تتبع تاريخ الاستقرار في الوادي عن طريق اثنتين فقط من الأسر، وكلاهما مرتبطان ارتباطا وثيقا بالمنطقة؛ عائلة والكر وعائلة ويبز. كان وليام ووكر الذي حصل على منحة الأرض الأصلية وبنى المزرعة التي لا تزال موجودة حتى اليوم، وأسماها 1832 عزبة التراث (هيريتيج هومستيد) بعد العام الذي تم بناؤها فيه. في عام 1836، زار تشارلز داروين العزبة خلال رحلته إلى أستراليا بينما كان يقيم ضيفا عند أسرة والكر في عقار والروانغ القريب. كان الحفيد الأكبر لعالم الطبيعة الذي يقوم ببناء منزله في المنطقة مهووسا بالتكوينات الصخرية الهائلة وحجم الأرض؛ يشار إلى أن نظرية داروين الثورية اتخذت شكلا لأول مرة في غالاباغوس ولكن في منطقة بلو ماونتنز البدائية.

ومع مرور الزمن، شابت المسكن حالة من اليأس. تم ترميم الموقع المستهجن سابقا إلى مجده السابق بعد عامين من العمل الدؤوب بواسطة أيان كيرنان، وهو ضابط في فُرسان أستراليا والحائز سابقا على جائزة أفضل شخصية أسترالية للعام.

ويبرز مسكن 1832 التاريخ الأبوريجيني وتاريخ المستوطنين والزراعة في وولغان فالي، مانحا الضيوف لمحة عن الحياة والظروف التي واجهت المستوطنين الأستراليين الأوائل.

كما تم أيضا إعادة تأسيس حديقة العزبة بنفس الموقع والشكل الأصلي بالضبط. تزود هذه الحدائق العضوية، المزدهرة والأكبر والأفضل اليوم، المطبخ بمجموعة من الخضروات والفواكه والأعشاب الموسمية والعضوية على مدار السنة.

الخدمات والمرافق


لضمان أعلى حد من الخصوصية والعزلة، خصص المنتجع لضيوفنا المقيمين حصرا.

منتجات الاستحمام من سوداشي
تتوفر مغامرات استثنائية على ظهر الحصان

سبا ون آند أونلي

أقيمت ست غرف معالجة خاصة مزدوجة وسط الأرجاء الطبيعية الهادئة التي تعرض مشاهد ساحرة للوادي. وتقدم العلاجات الشاملة باستخدام خط منتجات سوداشي الأسترالية المميزة للعناية بالبشرة، التي تعد أنقى علامة سبا في العالم.

المطاعم

يُقدّم وولغان دايننغ روم قوائم عشاء استثنائية من ستة أصناف وتشكيلات الأطباق الفردية. ويقدم مطعم ذا كونتري كيتشن مأكولات المنطقة بأسلوب بروفيدور، وردهة فالي بار آند تراس لاونج مع صالات داخلية/خارجية، وموقد مفتوح وشرفة فسيحة.

الاكتشاف

تحتضن التجارب المميزة جهود المنتجع الواسعة للحفاظ على الطبيعة من خلال رحلات السفاري ومغامرات ركوب الخيل والجولات التراثية، في حين تركز رحلات "ساعة الحفاظ" على المحافظة على محمية الحياة البرية المحيطة.

الاحتفالات

يوفر المنتجع تنظيما مخصصا للفعاليات ومواقع استثنائية لحفلات الزفاف، وتجديد العهود والمناسبات الخاصة، إضافة إلى قاعة ويليام والكر التي تستوعب 50 ضيفا.

الاستدامة

يعتبر ون آند أونلي وولغان فالي أول فندق في العالم يحصل على شهادة الخلو من الكربون المعتمدة عالميا من قبل كاربون زيرو، وهو تميز وتفوق يواصل الحصول عليه كل عام.

تفاصيل مفيدة

Alt attribute text

الطقس

تمتاز منطقة بلو ماونتنز بطقس أكثر اعتدالا من منطقة سيدني السفلية. ويصل متوسط درجة الحرارة أثناء أشهر الشتاء (يونيو - أغسطس) إلى نحو 5 درجات مئوية، بينما يصل في الصيف (ديسمبر - فبراير) إلى 18 درجة مئوية.

Alt attribute text

الفيزا

الرجاء الرجوع إلى هذا الموقع الإلكتروني لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات: https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/trav/visi

Alt attribute text

العملة

العملة الرسمية في أستراليا هي الدولار الأسترالي.

Alt attribute text

المنطقة الزمنية

يبعد وولغان فالي 2.5 ساعة عن مدينة سيدني، ويتبع للتوقيت الشرقي لأستراليا (AEST) وهو 10 ساعات قبل توقيت غرينيتش (GMT +10).

Alt attribute text

اللغة

تعتبر الإنجليزية اللغة الرسمية لأستراليا.

Alt attribute text

الكهرباء

الجهد الكهربائي في أستراليا هو 230 فولت 50 هيرتز.
تكون المقابس بالعادة ثنائية وقد تضم بعض المقابس مكانا لمسمار معدني آخر في المركز.

Alt attribute text

تسجيل الدخول والخروج من الفندق

تسجيل الدخول الساعة 3 مساء والخروج الساعة 11 صباحا.

Alt attribute text

الإنترنت

إنترنت لاسلكي مجانا متوفر في جميع أنحاء المنتجع.

Alt attribute text

تغطية الجوال

نظرا للموقع المعزول لون آند أونلي وولغان فالي الإمارات، لا تتوفر تغطية الهاتف الجوال في الموقع.

Alt attribute text

رموز نظام التوزيع العالمي (GDS)

أماديوس OOSYD018
سابر/أبوللو OO49060
غاليليو OO91092
وورلد سبان OO4018

Your results will be with you shortly

An ultra-luxury conservation-based resort occupying just one percent of a 7,000 nature reserve in the Greater Blue Mountain World Heritage Area.


A scenic 2.5 hour drive from Sydney, located on Australia's Great Dividing Range between the Wollemi National Park and the Gardens of Stone National Park, within the World Heritage-listed Greater Blue Mountains. The resort occupies just one percent of its own 7,000 acre conservancy. The Wolgan Valley is approximately 26 kilometres long and seven kilometres wide. The Wolgan River cuts a deep gorge through the sandstone in part of the valley, forming a bottleneck that is only one kilometre wide. Steep cliffs contrast with the gentle curve of the valley floor and a picturesque road winds along the river to reach the resort on the eastern end.


Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is located approximately 190 kilometres or a three-hour drive from Sydney in the Greater Blue Mountains region, nestled between the Gardens of Stone National Park and Wollemi National Park. Guests can arrive to the resort via a private chauffeur car service, or alternatively enjoy an unforgettable aerial journey via helicopter over Sydney and the Greater Blue Mountains.



Sydney Central Business District (CBD) via Richmond and Bells Line; approximately 184 km. Please note that this route requires tolls.

Download Directions



Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley offers transfers via luxury car or helicopter. With flexible departure times, guests will enjoy their journey to the resort in a style.

Download Transfer Factsheet


Sydney Central Business District (CBD) via Great Western Highway; approximately 182 km. Please note that this route requires tolls.

Download Directions


Sydney Airport via Richmond and Bells Line; approximately 191 km. Please note that this route requires tolls.

Download Directions


In 1836, Charles Darwin was amazed by the sheer beauty of Wolgan Valley.

Australia is home to one of the oldest living cultures in the world. The first Australians, the Aboriginal people, came long before the pyramids were built or paintings were drawn in the caves at Lascaux. Evidence of their existence dates back some 40,000 years with ancient artefacts and stone tools unearthed in the valley.

Today, the territory is shared by four Aboriginal nations; although it is thought that the Wiradjuri are most likely to have been predominant through the ages. The name Wolgan Valley is derived from the Aboriginal word 'wolga' used for the vine commonly known as Old Man's Beard, found throughout the region.

The valley's settlement history can be traced through just two families, both of whom were intrinsically linked to the area; the Walkers and the Webbs. It was William Walker who received the original land grant and built the farmhouse still located on the property today, named the 1832 Heritage Homestead after the year it was built. In 1836, Charles Darwin visited the Homestead during his trip to Australia whilst staying as a guest of the Walker family at their nearby Wallerawang Estate. So taken was he by the sheer rock formations and scope of the land, the naturalist's great-great-grandson, who makes his home in the region, suggests that Darwin's revolutionary theory first took shape not in the Galápagos but in the primeval Blue Mountains.

Over the years, the Homestead fell into disrepair. The previously condemned site was restored to its former glory after two years of meticulous work by Ian Kiernan, an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) and former Australian of the Year.

The 1832 Homestead highlights the Aboriginal, settler and agricultural history of the Wolgan Valley, giving guests a glimpse into the lives and conditions faced by early Australian settlers.

The Homestead’s accompanying garden was also re‐established in precisely the same location and format as the original. Thriving today and bigger and better, these organic gardens supply the kitchen with an array of seasonal and organic vegetables, fruits and herbs throughout the year.


To ensure maximum privacy and seclusion, the resort is for exclusive use of our resident guests only.

Sodashi Spa Products - Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, Australia
Sodashi bath products
Horseriding Adventure Outdoor Activity - Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, Australia
Incredible horseback adventures are available


Situated within a tranquil natural setting boasting majestic valley views are six exceptionally private double treatment rooms. Holistic therapies are dispensed using Australia’s exclusive Sodashi skincare line, regarded internationally as the world’s purest spa brand.


The Main Homestead features the Wolgan Dining Room serving exceptional six course dinner menus and à la carte selections, The Country Kitchen featuring providore-style dining on regional specialties, and the Valley Bar and Terrace Lounge with indoor/outdoor seating, open fireplace and expansive veranda.


Signature experiences embrace the resort’s wide-ranging conservation efforts with wildlife safaris, horse riding adventures and heritage tours, whilst hands-on Conservation Activity excursions are focused on preserving the surrounding wildlife sanctuary.


The resort offers custom event planning and idyllic venues for weddings, vow renewals and other special occasions; including the 90 guest William Walker Room.


Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is the first hotel in the world to achieve internationally accredited carbon-neutral certification by CarbonZero, a distinction it continues to receive every year.

Useful Details

One And Only Resorts Weather


The Blue Mountains is somewhat more temperate than the lower Sydney region. During the Winter months (June - August) the average temperature is around 5°C, while in Summer (December - February), the average temperature is around 18°C.

One And Only Resorts Visa


Please refer to this website for information: http://www.australia.com/en/planning/visa-information.html

One And Only Resorts Currency


The official currency of Australia is Australian Dollars (AUD).

One And Only Resorts Timezones

Time Zone

Located 2.5 hours northwest of Sydney, Wolgan Valley follows Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) which is 10 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT +10).

One And Only Resorts Language


English is the official language of Australia.

One And Only Resorts Electricity


Mains voltage in Australia is 230V 50Hz.
The plugs in Australia have two flat metal pins shaped live a "V" and some may contain a third flat pin in the centre.

One And Only Resorts Check In Check Out

Check-in and Check-out

Check-in time is 3.00pm and check-out time is 11.00am.

One And Only Resorts Internet


WiFi internet access is complimentary and available throughout the resort.

One And Only Resorts Language

Mobile Coverage

Due to the secluded setting of Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, mobile coverage is not available.

One And Only Resorts Gds

GDS Codes

Amadeus OOSYD018
Sabre/Apollo OO49060
Galileo OO91092
Worldspan OO4018

Your results will be with you shortly