الرحلات الثقافية


تاريخ وولغان فالي وجبال بلو ماونتنز

رحلة ثقافة المستعمرات

الرحلات التاريخية

يصطحب الأدلة الميدانيون الضيوف في رحلة لاستكشاف هذا التطور التاريخي المبهر انطلاقًا من مسكن 1832 هريتيج هومستيد وحديقة المطبخ.

جولات هومستيد التاريخية

رحلة ثقافة المستعمرات

يُرافق فريق الدليل الميداني الضيوف من نقطتي الإنطلاق المركزيتين 1832 هيريتيج هومستيد وحديقة المطبخ في رحلة مشي على الأقدام عبر هذا الحي التاريخي المذهل، ويسترسلون برواية قصة التجديد التي تمّت بكل إتقان للعودة بمبانيه الأصلية إلى مجدها السابق. كما سيستمتع الضيوف بالإصغاء إلى قصص عن الحياة السابقة في البراري ويسجلون لمحات عن الظروف المبكرة التي شهدها أوائل المستوطنين الأستراليين. سوف يكشف فريق الدليل عن بعض المعلومات المثيرة المتعلقة بممارسات البناء المبتكرة التي طورها المستوطنون الأوائل للتكيف مع هذه البيئة القاسية.

سوف تزور الجولة السياحية أيضاً حديقة المطبخ الأثري العاملة بالكامل، والتي أُعيد إنشاؤها لتزويد مطابخ المنتجع بالخضراوات الطازجة والفاكهة والمكسرات والأعشاب.

جولة مع دليل خاص في الآثار الصناعية لنيونيز

احظ بمتعة العودة بالزمن للوراء في جولة مشياً على الأقدام برفقة الدليل بين آثار نيونز الصناعية التاريخية. تستكشف هذه الجولة السياحية الرائعة معالم فترة حكمتها الصناعة الثقيلة وسعى العديد من المقاولين إلى كسب ثروتهم من الذهب الأسود والزيت الحجري.

اعتبرت مصفاة الزيت الحجري في نيونيز التي عملت من عام 1906 ولغاية 1932 بمثابة استثمار مفعم بالطموح في وقته، وذلك بسبب موقعه المعزول في ولغان فالي، وابتعاد مسافته عن المرافئ الشاطئية الأساسية. اعتبرت المصفاة إحدى أكبر خطط إنتاج الزيت الحجري في أستراليا، وضمت مراحل الاستخراج والمعالجة والتقطير وصناعات التصنيع المرتبطة بها مثل الفحم الحجري والقرميد وشمع البرافين. يقدر أن فترة ذروة الإنتاج قد شهدت إقامة حوالي 2000 شخص في قرية المنجم النائية في نيونيز.

سوف تستكشف الجولة السياحية المعالم التاريخية لمصفاة الزيت الحجري القديمة في نيونز، ومنجم فحم المصفاة وأتون الفحم الحجري على شكل خلية النحل الأيقونية ومحطة قطار نيونيز وبقايا قرية الأشباح في نيونيز. سوف يروي لكم الدليل قصصاً ومزايا عن هذا المعلم التاريخي الهام الموجود على ضواحي منطقة براري وليمي وإحدى نظم الأنهار التصويرية الأكثر قوةً في نيو ساوث ويلز.

معلومات إضافية

رحلة خاصة مع دليل لأنقاض نيونز الصناعية

المدة: 2.5 ساعة
برنامج الرحلة: حسب الطلب
درجة الصعوبة: سهل
الفئة: رحلة خاصة

رحلة التراث الاستعماري

المدة: ساعة واحدة
برنامج الرحلة: بعد الظهر (من الاثنين إلى الأحد)
درجة الصعوبة: سهل
الفئة: نشاط محدد بموعد

تتطلب رحلة أنقاض نيونز الصناعية مستوى متوسطا من اللياقة والقدرة على الحركة، بما في ذلك عبور نهر وولغان بواسطة الدرجات الحجرية، وبعض الأجزاء المنحدرة وغير المستوية من المسار. يوصى بوضع أحذية المشي المتينة، إلى جانب الملابس الخارجية المريحة المناسبة للموسم. كما يُنصح باستخدام كريمات الوقاية من الشمس.

تنظم الرحلات طوال العام وتخضع للأحوال الجوية.

معلومات الاتصال

للمزيد من المعلومات، قم بالاتصال بفريق خدمات الضيوف.

Your results will be with you shortly

HERITAGE TOURS


The history of Wolgan Valley and the Greater Blue Mountains

Image 2.4:1
Colonial Heritage Tour

HISTORICAL TOURS

Departing from the 1832 Heritage Homestead and Kitchen Garden, Field Guides explore this fascinating historic precinct development.

Outdoor Activity Colonial Heritage Tour - One&Only Wolgan Valley, Australia
HISTORICAL HOMESTEAD TOURS

Colonial Heritage Tour

Departing from the 1832 Heritage Homestead and Kitchen Garden, Field Guides will walk guests through this fascinating historic precinct, explaining the process of meticulous restoration necessary to bring the original homestead back to its former glory. Guests will enjoy stories of a past life carved out of the wilderness and capture a glimpse into the trying conditions that early Australian settlers faced. Guides will also reveal some insights into the innovative building practices developed by pioneer settlers to adapt to such a rugged environment.

The tour will also visit the see the fully-functioning heritage kitchen garden, which has been re-established to supply fresh vegetables, fruit, nuts and herbs to the resort’s kitchens.

Aboriginal Culture - Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, Australia

Private Guided Tour of Newnes Industrial Ruins

Step back in time with a guided walking tour of the historic Newnes Industrial Ruins. This fascinating tour explores a period when heavy industry reigned supreme and many speculators sought their fortune in ‘black gold’ and shale oil.

Operating from 1906 to 1932, the Newnes Shale Oil Refinery was an ambitious undertaking for its time, due to the isolated location of Wolgan Valley and its considerable distance from essential coastal ports. The refinery was one of the largest shale oil production schemes in Australia and comprised of mining, processing, distillation and associated manufacturing industries such as coking coal, bricks, and paraffin wax. During the period of peak production it is estimated up to 2000 people resided in the remote mining village of Newnes.

The tour will explore the historic ruins of the former Newnes shale oil refinery, the refinery coal mine, the iconic beehive-shaped coking coal kilns, Newnes railway station, and the remnants of ghost township of Newnes. Your guide will reveal the stories and features of this historically significant landscape located on the edge of the Wollemi Wilderness Area and one of New South Wales most wild and scenic river systems.

Additional Information

PRIVATE GUIDED TOUR OF NEWNES INDUSTRIAL RUINS

Duration: 2.5 hours
Scheduled: On Request
Grade: Easy
Category: Private Tour

COLONIAL HERITAGE TOUR

Duration: 1 hour
Scheduled: Afternoons (Saturday, Monday, Wednesday)
Grade: Easy
Category: Scheduled Activity

The Newnes Industrial Ruins tour requires a moderate level of fitness and mobility, including the fording of Wolgan River using stepping stones, and some steep and uneven sections of track. Sturdy walking shoes are recommended, along with comfortable outdoor clothing appropriate to the season. Sun protection is also recommended.

Tours are conducted all year round subject to weather conditions.

CONTACT

For additional information, please contact Guest Services.

Your results will be with you shortly