文化遗产之旅


沃根谷和大蓝山的历史

殖民文化遗产之旅

历史之旅

从始建于 1832 年的农场和菜园出发,跟随现场指导,探索这片历史地区迷人的发展情况。

农庄历史探索之旅

殖民文化遗产之旅

现场导游将带领游客从 1832 传统农庄及餐厅菜园出发,参观这一古老而迷人的场所,解说令农庄遗址恢复昔日辉煌盛景经历的精细修复过程。游客将听到早期野外生活的故事,了解早期澳大利亚拓荒者生存面临的恶劣条件。此外还将针对早期拓荒者为应对这种恶劣环境而想出的创新建筑方法分享自己的看法。

游客还将参观设施齐全的传统餐厅菜园,菜园经过重新修缮,为度假村酒店的厨房提供新鲜蔬菜、水果、坚果和草本香料。

有私人导游陪同的纽恩斯工业遗址之旅

在导游的陪同下前往历史上著名的纽恩斯工业遗址 (Newnes Industrial Ruins),展开一段独特的徒步游览。在旅行过程中,您将了解到重工业占据主导和许多投机者通过“黑金(石油)”和页岩油发家的那段历史。

纽恩斯页岩油炼油厂在 1906 年至 1932 年间经营,由于沃根谷地理位置偏僻、离沿海重要港口颇远,它成为提炼页岩油的重要设施。此炼油厂是澳大利亚最大的页岩油生产设施之一,其业务包括页岩油开采、加工、蒸馏,以及焦煤、砖和石蜡等相关制造产业。在生产高峰时期,估计有多达 2000 人居住在偏远的纽恩斯采油村。

这段旅行将带您探索过去的纽恩斯页岩油炼油厂、炼油厂煤矿矿场、标志性蜂窝状焦煤窑和纽恩斯火车站的古老遗址,以及纽恩斯幽灵镇的遗迹。导游将向您讲解位于瓦勒迈自然保护区边缘和新南威尔士州最原始、最美河系之一的这个重要历史遗迹,讲述关于它的精彩故事和独特特点。

其他信息

私人导游陪同的纽恩斯工业遗址之旅

时长:2.5 小时
行程:根据客人需求而定
等级:简单
类别:私人旅程

殖民文化遗产之旅

时长:1 小时
行程:下午(周一至周日)
等级:简单
类别:计划活动

纽恩斯工业遗址之旅要求客人具备一定体力和行动能力,途中将利用踏脚石涉水穿过沃根河并在一些陡峭不平的小道上行进。建议穿着结实的徒步鞋以及应季舒适的户外衣物。建议采取防晒措施。

活动常年开展,但将视天气情况而定。

联系方式

如需更多信息,请联系客服部。

Your results will be with you shortly

HERITAGE TOURS


The history of Wolgan Valley and the Greater Blue Mountains

Image 2.4:1
Colonial Heritage Tour

HISTORICAL TOURS

Departing from the 1832 Heritage Homestead and Kitchen Garden, Field Guides explore this fascinating historic precinct development.

Outdoor Activity Colonial Heritage Tour - One&Only Wolgan Valley, Australia
HISTORICAL HOMESTEAD TOURS

Colonial Heritage Tour

Departing from the 1832 Heritage Homestead and Kitchen Garden, Field Guides will walk guests through this fascinating historic precinct, explaining the process of meticulous restoration necessary to bring the original homestead back to its former glory. Guests will enjoy stories of a past life carved out of the wilderness and capture a glimpse into the trying conditions that early Australian settlers faced. Guides will also reveal some insights into the innovative building practices developed by pioneer settlers to adapt to such a rugged environment.

The tour will also visit the see the fully-functioning heritage kitchen garden, which has been re-established to supply fresh vegetables, fruit, nuts and herbs to the resort’s kitchens.

Aboriginal Culture - Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, Australia

Private Guided Tour of Newnes Industrial Ruins

Step back in time with a guided walking tour of the historic Newnes Industrial Ruins. This fascinating tour explores a period when heavy industry reigned supreme and many speculators sought their fortune in ‘black gold’ and shale oil.

Operating from 1906 to 1932, the Newnes Shale Oil Refinery was an ambitious undertaking for its time, due to the isolated location of Wolgan Valley and its considerable distance from essential coastal ports. The refinery was one of the largest shale oil production schemes in Australia and comprised of mining, processing, distillation and associated manufacturing industries such as coking coal, bricks, and paraffin wax. During the period of peak production it is estimated up to 2000 people resided in the remote mining village of Newnes.

The tour will explore the historic ruins of the former Newnes shale oil refinery, the refinery coal mine, the iconic beehive-shaped coking coal kilns, Newnes railway station, and the remnants of ghost township of Newnes. Your guide will reveal the stories and features of this historically significant landscape located on the edge of the Wollemi Wilderness Area and one of New South Wales most wild and scenic river systems.

Additional Information

PRIVATE GUIDED TOUR OF NEWNES INDUSTRIAL RUINS

Duration: 2.5 hours
Scheduled: On Request
Grade: Easy
Category: Private Tour

COLONIAL HERITAGE TOUR

Duration: 1 hour
Scheduled: Afternoons (Saturday, Monday, Wednesday)
Grade: Easy
Category: Scheduled Activity

The Newnes Industrial Ruins tour requires a moderate level of fitness and mobility, including the fording of Wolgan River using stepping stones, and some steep and uneven sections of track. Sturdy walking shoes are recommended, along with comfortable outdoor clothing appropriate to the season. Sun protection is also recommended.

Tours are conducted all year round subject to weather conditions.

CONTACT

For additional information, please contact Guest Services.

Your results will be with you shortly